Mayor & City Council


Mayor Bob Sampayan
Bob Sampayan
Term Expires January 2021
(707) 648-4377


Council Member Pippin Dew

     Pippin Dew-Costa    
Vice Mayor
Term Expires January 2023
(707) 648-4132

Hakeem Brown

 Hakeem Brown

 Term Expires January 2023
(707) 648

Robert McConnell

  Robert H. McConnell
Council Member
Term Expires January 2021
(707) 648-4135

Katy Miessner

Katy Miessner
Term Expires January 2023
(707) 648-4133

Council Member Hermie Sunga

Hermie Sunga
Term Expires January 2021
(707) 648-5437

Council Member RozzanaVerder-Aliga

Rozzana Verder-Aliga, EdD
Term Expires January 2021
(707) 648-4134

2019 City Council



View Meeting Calendar

Regular City Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month. Special meetings are held on the other Tuesdays of the month as necessary.

You may
contact the City Manager with inquiries regarding the City Council, or mail your inquiries to City of Vallejo, 555 Santa Clara Street, Vallejo, California 94590.

For assistance with contacting a City Council member please contact the City Manager's Office at (707) 648-4576.


The Vallejo City Council consists of six Councilmembers elected at large and a separately elected Mayor. City Council members are not full-time City officials and retain their positions in private industry, business, other professions, or personal enterprise. The Council appoints a City Manager to be responsible for carrying out the policies of the City Council and to manage the City's departments and program activities.

Council Members are voted in by the public to serve as representatives of the City for 4-year terms and are able to serve a maximum of two consecutive 4-year terms. The seat of the Vice Mayor rotates annually and is voted upon by the City Council.

The City Council Members are elected officers identified in Government Code Section 87200 and file statements of economic interests with the City Clerk's Office. Copies of the statements of economic interest filed by the above elected officers may be obtained by visiting the officers of the Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC) or the City Clerk. The physical address of the FPPC is 428 J Street, Suite 620, Sacramento, California 95814. The physical address of the City Clerk's office is 555 Santa Clara Street, Third Floor, Vallejo, California 94590. The statements of economic interests for some state and local government agency elected officers may be available in electronic format on the FPPC's website at